Home  |  Login  |  Contact  |  Site Search
Virginia SHRM State Council VASHRM logo
 
Council Leadership
Are you interested in serving in a leadership position with the Virginia SHRM State Council or a local Chapter? Get Involved! To learn which chapters are in each district  click here

OFFICERS

Karen A. Edmonds,
SHRM-SCP,
IPMA-SCP, SPHR

State Director
540-257-4782
president@shrmva.org


Michael G. Latsko,
JD, SHRM-CP, PHR

State Director-Elect
434-924-9054
vicepresident@shrmva.org


Brenda Madden,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Treasurer
804-780-2076
treasurer@shrmva.org

     

Missie Murdock,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Secretary
804-837-1525
secretary@shrmva.org






John F. Kates,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Immediate Past State Director
804-837-1524
pastpresident@shrmva.org


Chapter Presidents    
Central District    
 
#0024 cvilleshrm.org
Charlottesville SHRM

Jane McKenzie Davis,
SHRM-SCP, MBA, SPHR

President
434-942-7237
bjd3p@virginia.edu

#0692 fcshrm.shrm.org
Fauquier/Culpeper SHRM

Amy Ashby,
SHRM-SCP,SPHR

President
540-272-3841
ashby328@gmail.com

#0417 frshrm.shrm.org
Fredericksburg Regional SHRM







Terry Trott,
MS

President
540-538-9300
trtrott2@gmail.com


Eastern District    
#0102 hrshrm.org
Hampton Roads SHRM

Kristina Vaquera,
JD

President
757-648-1448
vaquerak@jacksonlewis.com

#0726 virginiapeninsula.shrm.org
Peninsula Chapter SHRM

Elizabeth Veliz,
MBA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

President
862-324-5036
president.penshrm@gmail.com

#0017 richmondshrm.org
Richmond SHRM

Gretchen Morris
President
804-289-1747‬
gmorris2@richmond.edu


Metro District    
#0025 dcshrm.org
DC SHRM

Nicole Belyna,
SHRM-SCP

President
410-752-3318
nicole.belyna@gmail.com

#0466 dullesshrm.org
Dulles SHRM

Elizabeth VanBurk,
PHR

President
703-554-2124
bvanburk@gmail.com

#0537 leesburg.shrm.org
Leesburg/Greater Loudoun

Michael Poerksen
PHR, SHRM-CP

President
703-847-1496 ext 50138
michael.poerksen@rhmr.com

     
#0324 novashrm.org
Northern Virginia SHRM

Kat Bender,
President
571-527-7166
kbender@atriskpi.com




#0740 pwshrm.org
Prince William SHRM

Meg Riat,
SHRM-CP, PHR

President
571-228-9397
m.riat@us.leaseweb.com


Northern District    
#0126 svshrm.org
Shenandoah Valley SHRM

Fonda Hamric,
SHRM-CP,PHR

President
540-256-2422
fonda.hamric@mckee.com





#0446 washrm.shrm.org
Winchester Area SHRM

Rachel Schaefer,
MBA, CAPM, CPP

President
540-327-1161
raschaefer1@gmail.com


Southern District    
#0667 brhra.shrm.org
Blue Ridge HR Assoc

Leslie Rakes,
SHRM-CP, PHR

President
276-732-8188
ldadams@ymail.comOR
Leslie.Rakes@LPNT.net

#0146 lrshrm.shrm.org
Lynchburg Regional SHRM

Jim Burns
President
434-386-5104
jim.burns@commscope.com

#0082 rvshrm.shrm.org/
Roanoke Valley SHRM

Brian Ard,
President
540-562-5443
bard@vlhnet.org

     
#0587 ssva.shrm.org
Southside VA SHRM

Ronnie Pannell,
BS

President
434-797-8539
rpannell@dcc.vccs.edu


Southwest District    
#0277 nrv.shrm.org
New River Valley SHRM

Becky Morris
President
540-769-7334

beckymorris815@gmail.com





#0082 swva.shrm.org
Southwest Virginia SHRM

Valerie Lee
MBA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, CPP

President
276-523-2400, x375
vlee@mecc.edu



District Directors    

Christina Perkins,
SHRM-CP, PHR

Dir, Central District

cperkins@childhelp.org


Josie Pearson,
SHRM-CP, PHR

Dir, Eastern District
757-660-3804
Josie.pearson@ssaihq.com


Deron Lehman,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Metro District
202-262-7946
DeronLehman@gmail.com

     

Sheri Bender,
MS Ed, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Northern District

sheribender@hotmail.com


Betty Wilcher,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Southern District
434-766-6747
betty.wilcher@ialr.org


Pam Giles
Dir, Southwestern District

276-523-2400, ext. 212

pgiles@mecc.edu


Core Leadership    

Michelle Stalnaker,
MA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Certification
304-203-2186
mstalnaker@primaryintegration.com


Bruce Christian
Co-Dir, College Relations
434-847-2443
bchristian@nbhandy.com


Susan Craft,
MS, SHRM-SCP,
SPHR, GPHR

Co-Dir, College Relations
757-288-6528
scraft@consultingbydesign.com

     

Shameka Davenport,
PhD, SHRM-SCP, IPMA-CP

Dir, Diversity & Inclusion
434-947-2440
Shameka.Davenport@
dbhds.virginia.gov


Burt Thompson
Dir, International
907-957-0607
thompsonnu84@gmail.com


Elaine Hogan,
Esquire

Dir, Legislative
757-623-3000
ehogan@cwm-law.com

     

Susan Grossman,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Membership
susan.grossman@comcast.net


Patricia Craft,
SHRM-CP, PHR

Co-Dir, SHRM Foundation
patricia207craft@aol.com


Sam D'Agostino,
SHRM-CP, PHR, CSP

Co-Dir, SHRM Foundation
757-873-6644
cobiabg60@yahoo.com

     

Tina Garrett-Ragland
Dir, Workforce Education
434-948-5463
tgragland@gmail.com


Functional Directors    

Todd Noebel,
SHRM-SCP,SPHR

Dir, A-Team
804-432-2183
trnoebel@yahoo.com


Pam Goff,
MUA, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Best Practices
President

pamggoff@gmail.com


Beth Rush,
PHR

Dir, Communications
434-953-9669
beth@centerforstrengths.com

     

Robin Hobson,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Conferences
757-406-0728
robin@hobson
businesssolutions.com


Colleen McLaughlin,
Ph.D, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Military Liaison
434-592-3722, ext. 10270
cmclaughlin@liberty.edu


Pam Thornton,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Dir, Special Projects
804-986-4858
pam.s.thornton@gmail.com

     

Jon Thurmond,
SHRM-SCP

Dir, Social Media
jonathan.l.thurmond@gmail.com


Meg O. Wagner-Diggs,
SHRM-CP, PHR

Dir, Technology; Sponsorships/Partnerships
757-817-3244
mwagnerdiggs@gmail.com


Jessamyn Dupree
Dir, Young Professionals
703-209-5497

jessamyn.dupree@gmail.com

     

Nancy Brooking,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Chair, 2018 State Conf
804-751-4982
brookingn@chesterfield.gov






Madeline Taylor,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Chair, 2018 State Conf
804-768-6457
Mptaylor10@gmail.com

     

Karis Tanner,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Chair, 2019 State Conf
757-321-5414
ktanner@dollartree.com

     

Emeritus - Past State Presidents    

Susan Craft,
MS, SHRM-SCP,
SPHR, GPHR

Past State Dir
757-301-9460
scraft@consultingbydesign.com


Marcy Engle,
PHR

Past State Dir
540-432-4148
marcy.engle@emu.edu


Cindy Hale,
SHRM-CSP, SPHR

Past State Dir
540-552-3515, x307
cmhale@hhhunt.com

     

Coy Renick,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Past State Dir
540-992-5650
crenick@arevogroup.com


Martha Smith,
J.D., M.A., SPHR

Past State Dir
757-352-4070
martsmi@regent.edu


Pam Snyder,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Past State Dir
540-434-5965, x1240
psnyder@comsonics.com

     

Madeline Taylor,
SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Past State Dir
804-768-6457
Mptaylor10@gmail.com


Steve Zimmerman,
SPHR, MA, AGS

Past State Dir
540-292-2244
sezimmerman211@aol.com


Affiliate of SHRM Society For Human Resource Management logo
SHRM Foundation Council Champion logo
SHRM Foundation 2016 Top 10
SHRM 2016 EXCEL PLATINUM STATE AWARD logo
Virginia Business BEST Places to Live logo
Virginia’s Voice of the HR Profession

Welcome to your Virginia SHRM State Council website. We provide HR professionals in the Commonwealth of Virginia and District of Columbia information on local, statewide and national HR events, resources, initiatives and legislation to assist you in your day-to-day HR duties. For those who serve on local chapter boards, we are also here to assist you in your leadership role. We are a 100% volunteer council that takes a strategic approach to advance the profession and serve the HR professional.

VIEW Chapter Events

Get More on past Leadership Conferences


2018_VASHRM State Conference Color My World HR
   April 22 - 25, 2018
   VASHRM STATE CONFERENCE
   Omni Homestead Resort
   Hot Springs, VA
   Learn MORE

   Attendee Tips:
   -Register early - Conference Hotel tends to sell out quickly
   -Use#VASHRM18 to tell the world you're attending the 2018
    Conference at The Omni Homestead Resort in Hot Springs
   -Secure your Spot at the Best Price NOW!


2018 Register Button

Why should you Exhibit or Sponsor?
REASON #48 YOUR COMPETITION WILL BE ATTENDING YOU SHOULD, TOO More


VASHRM Ranks #7 in Top Giving to SHRM Foundation
Virginia SHRM is proud to announce that in 2017 VA SHRM ranked #7 of all state councils in donations to the SHRM Foundation! This is the second year that VA SHRM has been recognized as a Top 10 SHRM Foundation contributor. This incredible accomplishment is due to the collective generosity of Virginia's HR professionals. Thank you for your commitment and support of the SHRM Foundation.

SHRM and HRCI Certification
Click HERE to learn more

Commonwealth Stem Industry Internship Program (CSIIP)
The Commonwealth STEM industry Internship Program (CSIIP) is a no-fee online system that enables companies to select and hire spring, summer, and fall interns from a large pool of pre-qualifed college and university STEM students throughout Virginia. Funded by the Commonwealth of Virginia, CSIIP is managed by the Virginia Space Grant Consortium, and is partners with organizationa like Virginia SHRM. Visit www.CSIIP.org for more details and/or download the program flyer HERE.


SHRM18 Annual Conference & Exhibition



 Click HERE for MORE
 
Copyright 2010       Privacy Statement       Site Index       Terms & Conditions
Web Design Company VISIONEFX Virginia SHRM on Linked In Virginia SHRM on Twitter Virginia SHRM on Facebook